Home / Student Life / Student Clubs

Student Clubs

Welcome to OC's Club Page

Joining a club can make your college life brilliant and fun

Some benfits of being a club member include:

  • Developing your talent
  • Improving your social skills
  • Having a chance to be a leader
  • Make new friends

Do you want to start or join in a new club?

If you are already here at Olympic College, head over to OrgSync to get started today. Otherwise, contact Club Advisor or President via their email below. Feel free to stop by the Student Government Office in BSC 118 for help with getting started. Student Government of Olympic College (SGOC) is here for you!

2016-2017 CLUBS


The Armed Forces of Olympic College pledges to enhance the lives of our military-connected students through serving our community, creating a supportive culture, and ensuring success in Higher Education, Employment and Wellness.

President: Bryn Mulligan http://byronmulligan@student.olympic.edu
Advisor: Kevin Askin kaskin@olympic.edu
             Casey Reed creed@olympic.edu
            Heather Hutchins hhutchins@olympic.edu

Meetings: Wednesday 3:15 PM  Engineering Room 113A

The purpose of the Clay Club is to expand the experience and artistic opportunities of the O.C. Ceramics students, Olympic College community and alumni, and clay lovers from the surrounding area to generate income for club activities; and increase visibility of the college program.

President: Karen Mittet karenmittet@student.olympic.edu
Advisor: Marie Weichman  mweichman@olympic.edu
Meeting: Monday and Friday 6 PM Art 134

The Engineering club exists for students to develop professional skills by working together to acheive educational and club goals, establish connections, and share knowledge. 

President: Will McDonald  williammcdonald@student.olympic.du
Advisor: Goker Tuncol   gtuncol@olympic.edu
Meeting: Wednesdays ST 149 @ 3:30 PM

The Olympic College Gaming Club exists to connect students and help students get involved with the college through gaming. We provide a place where students can be comfortable and learn to connect with others. 

President: Randall Tabaquin randalltabaquin@student.olympic.edu
Advisor: Debra Montez dmontez@olympic.edu
​Meeting: Mondays and Wednesdays at 1 PM in the Club Room.

The Olympic College Gay Straight Alliance exists to provide an outlet for LGBTQA+ individuals, to bring awareness to these groups, to plan events for these groups, to fundraise for LGBTQA+ charities/scholarships, and to educate those who are unaware of the LGBTQA+ community. 

President: Leilani Maiden leilanimaiden@student.olympic.edu
Advisor: James Estrella jestrella@olympic.edu
​Meeting:  TBA


The International Club exists to encourage new relationships between OC students regardless of where they come from. The goal of this club is to give international students the opportunity to interact with other students, share their culture as well as introduce their traditions with other students. The club members enjoy multiple events, traditional activities and fun educational trips. Our unltimate mission is to welcome international students and support them in their cultural and educational transition to the college.


The UBKC exists to cure boredome without technology and invite students of various kendama skill backgrounds to create a community. We also hope to spread awareness of the kendama to the students of Olympic College. 

President: Jay-Ar Arsenio  jay-ararsenio@student.olympic.edu
Advisor: Debra Montez  dmontez@olympic.edu
​Meeting: Tuesdays and Thursdays at 1 PM either in the clubroom or in the N/S Conference room.

The GDC exists to promote the knowledge of game creation. Through lectures, projects, trips and discussions, members will learn what it takes for games of all types to be created. 

President: Anthony Miller anthonymiller@student.olympic.edu
Advisor: Amelia Garripoli agarripoli@olympic.edu
​Meeting: Mondays, 10 AM in the Club Room